BLUE

Blue. Blue is by far the most “popular” color beach plastic on the beaches where I harvest my plastic. Above is one day’s gathering last October and at least twice as much as all the other colors I found. Blue must be a color that sells! But do we even know what the colors of containers are? Of our butter, detergent,  oil,  juice, meat and eggs? I know that Mazzola is yellow, Tide bright red, Barbie is pink and Tiffany is turquoise blue. I now know that blue is prevalent. In all shades from navy to turquoise to baby to sky. It is also the color beach plastic that, shamelessly, looks good against the sea and the sky.  I found enough blue for 200 tees! See below used on blue organic cotton, on white and on purple….enjoy…

Leave a Reply

